Holdadesert

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Perfect Parcels via Proxies.

with one comment


After months of pining over this baby I FINALLY have acquired what would have to be my most highly sought after garment. Junya Watanabe Man for Comme Des Garcons Fall Winter 09/10 reversible blazer/ hunting jacket. I almost bought this from my favorite shop in NYC but I missed out on it by literally 30 minutes. I hunted all over the internet, Yahoo! japan, even US ebay to no avail. Then the other night while doing my daily scour of Yahoo! japan auctions for Junya items I came across this beauty, IN MY SIZE for a bearable price, I had to jump on it. Many many many thanks to my proxy Hide-san at Sharpservice Japan. Summer has never felt so long to me before, but when I can finally wear this bad boy, man, I will be grinning the entire day.

The details in this thing are amazing, corduroy patches on the elbows, on the collar with a contrast of orange that appears when it is popped, detachable hood, ribbed cuffs, zipper as well as 3 button closure on both sides, jesus I could go on for hours. I must say, this is by far one of the best days I’ve had in a while.

Thanks for reading this post and seeing what has brought me so much joy, I hope every one of you has a garment out there that makes you feel as happy as this one does for me.

Scott.

Written by scotty m

May 27, 2010 at 4:03 am

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Grats Scott,

    Dont you just love that feeling? Its awesome to find something you’ve been pining over for ages but have had no luck finding.

    – wept

    Wept

    May 27, 2010 at 4:54 am


Leave a comment